'Life After Life' (United Kingdom) - Serielizados Fest Filmin
SZS Fest Filmin 2022

Panorama: ‘Life After Life’

Sections Panorama

18 October, 2022 09:00
30 October, 2022 23:00

Ursula Todd dies one night in 1910 before she can take her first breath. That same night in 1910, Ursula is reborn and survives.

Life After Life is a British television adaptation by playwright Bash Doran (Boardwalk Empire, Masters of Sex, Traitors), of the Life After Life novel by Kate Atkinson. The story follows the life of Ursula Todd, a woman in the first half of the 20th century who experiences an endless cycle of birth, death and rebirth.

Ursula is a baby who dies at birth, but shortly after her death, she is reborn in different consecutive alternative lives marked by multiple misfortunes. The distinctive feature of her life is that she always starts from scratch: she never remembers the decisions that led to her previous deaths, something that allows her to change her decisions intuitively and live with the continuous resetting of her life.

Set between 1910 and 1945, our protagonist suffers in her own flesh all the historical tragedies of those tumultuous years, which combined with the personal ones, make us wish that our protagonist and heroine has better luck in her next new lives.